Volunteer Opportunities

IMG_5353DSC_0272IMG_3460
“Because as a volunteer you get far more out of it than you come close to giving.  The athletes have so much to offer and so much to teach, Lessons in teamwork, encouragement, positive attitude, perseverance only to name a few.  They change me for the better far more than I could ever hope to change them.”

                  -Mary Buscher, Sammons Financial Group

CLICK HERE TO VIEW FULL YEAR AT A GLANCE


Upcoming

On our volunteer page, SOIA volunteer opportunities are listed anywhere from 1-3 months prior to the event. This page is updated on a regular basis with upcoming opportunities, event details, and registrations.

794

Statewide

Contact: Elin Phipps, ephipps@soiowa.org OR 515-986-5520

Event

Date

Time

Location

Details

Register to Volunteer

State Softball 8/3/19 8:00am-12:30pm OR 12:30pm-5:00pm OR  all day shift Prairie Ridge Sports Complex in Ankeny: Map Softball Volunteer Details Click Here
State Equestrian 9/14/19 9:00am-2:00pm Jester Park Equestrian Center in Granger: Map Equestrian Volunteer Details Click Here
State Flag Football  9/21/19  8:30am-4:30pm  Metro Youth Football Complex in Cedar Rapids: Map Flag Football Volunteer Details  Click Here

———————————————————

Area

Contact:

Bruce Wilson (North/West Region), bwilson@soiowa.org

Dawn Criss (Southeast Region), dcriss@soiowa.org

Event

Date

Time

Location

Register to Volunteer

None to show at this time.

_________________________________________

special p

Contact:

Wendy Olinger (Challenge & Play Day, Healthy Athlete) wolinger@soiowa.org

Bryan Coffey (Unified Programs) bcoffey@soiowa.org

Event

Date

Location

Register to Volunteer

Challenge Days
Glenwood Challenge Day  08/15/2019 Glenwood Resource Center Fillable PDF | Word
Dubuque Challenge Day 10/04/2019 Wellness Center at Loras College Fillable PDF | Word
Healthy Athletes

None to show 

Unified Sports Day

None to show

 Young Athletes Play Day

None to show

fund

Contact:

Jeanette Steinfeldt, jsteinfeldt@soiowa.org

Stuart Steffy, ssteffy@soiowa.org

Event

Date

Time

Location

Register to Volunteer

None to show at this time.

_________________________________________

 

Sign Up!

………………………………………………………………..

Questions.

 “Frequently Asked Questions” about volunteering: CLICK HERE

Contact for questions about Special Olympics Iowa’s volunteer program:

Elin Phipps, Director of Volunteer ephipps@soiowa.org 515-986-5520