Board of Directors

The Special Olympics Iowa Board of Directors is made up of volunteer members, including one athlete representative. The Board meets four times annually to determine policy, plans and administrative details of the organization.

Information for Board Members: CLICK HERE


Executive Committee:

Name  Affiliation Term Expires Role
Jill Southworth Southworth Law Office 2020 Chair
Matt Dougan Hy-Vee 2019 Vice Chair
Dr. Mary Stevens  Area Education Agency 267  2021 Secretary
Lou Flori  Principal Financial Group 2019 Treasurer

Board Members:

Name Affiliation Term Expires
Neil Berns Sammons Financial Group 2019
Lynn Clayton Atlantic Bottling Company 2019
Marta Codina Wells Fargo 2020
Judi Eyles Iowa State University 2019
Patrick Gulbranson Special Olympics Iowa Athlete 2021
Mike Lightbody 2019
Kathy Lively 2019
Jason Miller SOIA Delegation Manager: Muscatine YMCA 2021
Ted Oberlander 2020
Jack Ohle 2021
Lisa Spencer Special Olympics Iowa Athlete 2021
Stu Sorrel Wells Fargo 2019
Lana Voga 2019
JoAnne Whitmore 2020
Michele Wilkie Prairie Meadows 2021
Angela Wood Casey’s General Store 2021