Competition and Training Advisory Committee

This committee consists of key volunteers who are located throughout the state and serve as a valuable and necessary link between the SOIA volunteers and the SOIA staff. This committee will advise staff in the areas of training, competition, and overall customer service concerns.

2019 Minutes

August CTAC Minutes
May Town Hall Minutes
April CTAC Minutes
February CTAC Minutes 

Archived Minutes

Contact a member from the Competition and Training Advisory Committee:

Name Email Area/Region Role
Rob Wagner (Chair) r.wagner@cedar-rapids.org East Central/Southeast Delegation Manager/Community Services
Bruce Barnett bbarnett@gwneia.org North/ North East NE Area Director/ North Region, Parent, Delegation Manager
Dawn Criss dcriss@soiowa.org State Office  Sr. Director of Sports and Programs
Kirsten DeVary kdevary@soiowa.org North Region/State Office Director of Regional Field Services
Laurie Fallon laurie.fallon@wdbqschools.org East/Southeast Delegation Manager/School Program
Michael Riley mriley2@dhs.state.ia.us Southwest/West Head Coach/Institution
Jason Miller jmiller@muscatiney.org East/Southeast Delegation Manager/Community Services
Kyler Prunty mv3pw@heartofiowa.net West Central/West Athlete
Liz Rusher erusher@fdschools.org North Central/North Area Director
Katie Schrodt kschrodt@soiowa.org West Region/State Office Secretary/Director of Regional Field Services
Ray Strekal rstrekal53@gmail.com  West Central/West Key Volunteer
JC Yates jyates@soiowa.org Southeast Region/State Office Director of Regional Field Services